Review – Motorcycle Shipping to California

Reviews from Paying Customers Who Shipped a Motorcycle to California

 ( 4.75 / 5 ) 72 Reviews   star0star1star2star3star4


star0star1star2star3star4
Anonymous Customer – cA, United States
2/8/2016
the bike came in record time the first report was not very intensive but then another one was done and the bike had scratches all over it so dont know what happened there when the trucks lift gate finally worked and the bike was on the ground it wouldnt start so off to the shop it went over comunication was ok could have been better would i use them again maybe.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Theresa – cA, United States
11/6/2015
There is no enough space for me to sum up how positive this experience was! I HIGHLY recommend this company!!! There price was honestly almost 1/2 the price of others out there so I expected big delays, problems anything but my son insisted we used them he was recommended them by a dealership he was at. I was seriously in shock at the great level of communication, service, speed of delivery and the low price! A+++++ Use them you will not be sorry!
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Tonyton – cA, United States
10/13/2015
Everything was great. One thing I do recommend is that if you were to use this transporting company; give them at least two weeks so everything can be picked up on the exact dates you need. I booked only five days ahead so i had a one day A one day delay for pick up and drop off. expected delivery but other than that everything was fine, the bike came here safe and sound.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
felon – cA, United States
10/8/2015
picked up when they said they would, and arrived when they said. all it took was an email and it was done.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
kemosahba – cA, United States
10/7/2015
I have used many other transport services through the years and 1aamotorcycles.com is by far the best in every way…I would very highly recommend them! I have used them three times this past year with no problems or issues at all. Thank you for your professionalism. I will be back and will refer others to you as well.
Keep up the great job.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
MarkieMarkH – cA, United States
9/9/2015
About as quick and uncomplicated as it gets!
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
spike- cA, United States
7/9/2015
Best shipping experience ever. Could track my baby the whole way and if I had any questions actual humans answered the phone. Highly recommended.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
jd – cA, United States
6/30/2015
The motorcycle was put onto a dedicated crate for shipment and it arrived within a few days. The price was good considering that many others would have charged ~$200 more. I wrapped the motorcycle in plastic foil (the type that is slightly sticky but comes off relatively easily) to protect the paint in case something rubs agains it during transport. This probably was not needed but it can’t hurt. Overall, very good experience with shipper.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
AJ – cA, United States
5/5/2015
Great People!! Great service!! I shipped the motorcycle from MA to CA. It took about a week for it to arrive. Shipper were pleasant and approchable. The comminucation was great.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
John Gavin – cA, United States
2/25/2015
Have shipped about 6 motorcycles with 1aamotorcycles.com and am very happy with their service. You know it works when you organize once and do not need to revisit.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
kari – cA, United States
2/24/2015
“easy to order

quick transport

trustful operating”
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Indian Dave – cA, United States
2/20/2015
I had a used motorcycle with sidecar shipped from WA to CA. I contacted several shipping agents to get quotes and prices. 1aamotorcycles.com was slightly higher than the other shipping companies, but only by about $100. I checked around and found 1aamotorcycles.com to have a very good reputation and motorcycle dealerships use them also. The reason I decided to go with 1aamotorcycles.com is they answered all my questions and stated the job would be done within the time frame I requested. The other companies quoted 28 days to ship from WA to CA. 1aamotorcycles.com delivered my bike in one week. I was able to track my shipment and when I had questions I called Debbie in customer service and she got me the requested data and information while I was on the phone with her. I believe in the end I actually saved money and time using this company and am very satisfied with their service. I will use them again and recommend them to my motorcycle friends and fellow riders.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Scott S – cA, United States
2/6/2015
The bike arrived when promised and undamaged. I would use these guys again.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
HarleyOwnerCali – cA, United States
1/30/2015
On the scheduled pickup date, nobody called or showed up. They came the next morning without telling us. Wasted a day waiting at home for the pick up people. Very unprofessional. Price is way to high! I would choose another cheaper company next time.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Anonymous Customer – cA, United States
1/8/2015
They made it a very simple process, and were extremely time efficient.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
K – cA, United States
1/8/2015
everything worked out fine, no complaints.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
vito – cA, United States
1/7/2015
excellent service I will recommend this company ,very professional
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
formerassassin – cA, United States
12/15/2014
Accidentally left the key in the ignition, never turned out to be an issue. Helping out with securing the bike to the shipping palet gave an extra sense of peace of mind. Delivered in perfect condition and only took six days transit. Would definitly use this service again.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
kari – cA, United States
11/18/2014
“thanks for quick responce and accurat delevery and pick up give you a call nexttime i need shipment
happy
customer
kari froom Sweden”
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
zloz – cA, United States
11/10/2014
They picked up the motorcycle in Canada and dealt with all the customs “crap” that I refused to deal with. The price was very reasonable, and the bike actually arrived abput 6 days before the actual “eta” date that was originally given to me. PLUS the bike arrived safe and sound with no damage to it at all.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Let Em Ride Autos, Inc. – cA, United States
10/30/2014
Was picked up and delivered when scheduled. No issues with transport.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Scott – cA, United States
10/18/2014
I recently moved from Minneapolis, MN to San Francisco, CA. About 2 weeks prior to moving I traded in my cruiser for a brand new 2014 motorcycle. I was very weary of shipping it as i didn’t want anything to happen to it as i just dropped $11,000 on it. AA was very professional from their customer service over the phone to the individuals picking up and dropping off my bike. When picking up my bike we walked over the bike noting anything nicks and dents obviously nothing as it only had 300 miles on it. When the bike was dropped off we walked over the bike again making sure it was still in pristine condition.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Mike – cA, United States
10/7/2014
My bike was picked up when promised and delivered earlier than projected. Bike was securely strapped to a special pallet and arrived undamaged. Online tracking of my bike was updated frequently. I’m very satisfied with the service received.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Rome – cA, United States
9/20/2014
The door to door pick up and delivery service is a big plus. However, the on-line tracking was never current. I couldn’t track what location my shipment was at. Only until it reached the destination state is when the tracking system got current. It would’ve been nice to see each day where the shipment it at. Otherwise, the service was great and my motorcycle delivery from Illinois to California went smooth and most importantly, my shipment was protected with no damages.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Jake – cA, United States
9/12/2014
I had my motorcycle shipped from Minnesota to California. I had to reschedule the pickup date due to mechanical issues with my motorcycle and also an address change for the delivery. Changing the pick up date and location took a few phone calls. It also took a few phone calls to get the new delivery address corrected. The problem is that the company transporting the motorcycle is not the same as AA motorcycle transport. I found that the communication between the two companies was rather poor. I’m guessing my experience might have been different had I not changed some of shipping information. I will say that the price was very reasonable though.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Jim Mclauchlan – cA, United States
9/10/2014
This is the second time that I have used 1aamotorcycles to transport motorcycles from VA to CA. I have found them very cooperative to work with. Worked around my pick up time. Communicated very well.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Charles – cA, United States
9/10/2014
Poor.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
David Rankin – cA, United States
8/29/2014
The pick up was as stated and they arrived first thing, so I did not wait around all day for the service. The bike arrived faster than expected which was also nice. The service was door to door and the bike was just as it was when it was put on the truck…no scratches….I would definitely use AA again.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Jason – cA, United States
8/28/2014
Probably the best money I’ve spent on my bike so far. I go to school in CA and needed my bike shipped from MN, but some companies were asking upwards to $900. This price also included the fact that you had to empty out the bike’s fluids. 1AA had a much cheaper/modest price which allowed you to keep the fluids in the tanks. I had several questions throughout the process, but they were happy to answer them. When it came to shipping it I was pretty surprised that I was able to pick it up within 6 day. Not sure if that is considered “super fast” but it seems pretty quick to me. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking for a good, quality company that’s worth your money.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Curtis – cA, United States
8/27/2014
“A real enjoyable experience from start to finish! Friendly, kind, helpful, and a very knowledgeable staff. Shipped my Harley Davidson from Georgia to California arriving in excellent condition at the best price! They offered an economical solution over all other offers’ hands down… I recommend them if you need your motorcycle shipped for sure. Thanks for all your great service and bringing my bike home. Regards, Curtis.”
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Johnny Jensen – cA, United States
“Absolutely flawless service. MC picked up on time as well as delivered to the door exactly when expected. Damage free and perfect delivery. Will use this service again as well as recommend to others.”
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3
Santo Bruno – cA, United States
8/4/2014
Minus the oil on my bike(not from my bike! Everything went smooth.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
A Malak – cA, United States
7/28/2014
Very professional, efficent, and courteous. Would recommend to anybody shipping motorcycles across the country.
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Kev – cA, United States
7/27/2014
“I was the owner transferring a bike from Point A to Point B. No where on the online application did it ask who was the owner – it assumed that someone at point A or point B were the owner. That was the only issue – the need to specify who the owner is.(probably the person paying the bill). Otherwise a great service and will use again.
Cheers
Kev”
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
jonny – cA, United States
7/26/2014
i have been shipping with aa motorcycles for past 6 years … all bikes have been recieved in a timel manner and no issues… great communication… i highly reccomend this company…
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Jenny – cA, United States
7/16/2014
They took wonderful care of my bike. Excellent communication and follow through. Worth it! Will use them for all motorcycle hauls!
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Father and Son – cA, United States
6/30/2014
Outstanding company! They took good care of my Dad and me in our time of need. Thank you!
Arrival State/Prov.
california
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Linda – CA, United States
06 Jun 2014
Fast pick up and delivery. The Harley was in perfect condition when it arrived. Highly recommend.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
BAD B – CA, United States
04 Jun 2014
The experience was good for me, I had never shipped anything this big and it was a relief to see my bike had been handled very carefully!!!They were the least expensive BY-FAR and I was impressed with the professionism. Very satisfied with this shipper!!!
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
John – CA, United States
28 May 2014
The service provided was excellent, there are no complaints at all, their live shipment tracking information was always spot on. Everything that the company implied was actually provided, excellent service.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Anonymous Customer – CA, United States
12 May 2014
Good company would recommend.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Kevyn H – CA, United States
10 May 2014
The transaction was easy and painless. I highly recommend using them. They were on time with my motorcycle shipment. I definitely will be using them again!
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Brenda – CA, United States
08 May 2014
The Motorcycle cover was a nice touch to get with the bike when it shipped, i am just sad i forgot it at your drop off location.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
panhead – CA, United States
23 Apr 2014
very fast, 7 days coast to coast
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
LECS U – CA, United States
09 Apr 2014
We use 1aamotorcycles.com frequently for their reliable, quick service and excellent communication.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Venturajobo – CA, United States
05 Apr 2014
Great shippers if u wanna click a button and forget about it. Your bike WILL show up. If you want answers and someone to complain to go somewhere else. Decent service.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Marc B – CA, United States
04 Apr 2014
professional and courteous. as advertised service. recommended.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Bob J – CA, United States
01 Apr 2014
My shipping experience was very positive. AA did everything they promised including delivery of my motorcycle on time and without damage. I would not hesitate to use them again. Plus they were less money than any other quote by over $100.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Adam – CA, United States
25 Mar 2014
Excellent communication and very helpful with any questions or concerns I had about my bike shipment. Ordering process was incredibly fast and efficient. Look forward to shipping more bikes with AA again.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Gina – CA, United States
18 Mar 2014
aamotorcycle was a great price half of what everyone else and they got my motorcycle to me within a week. I was very satisfied with there service and they allowed me to go to the terminal to pick it up when it arrived a day early they called me to let me know it was there and the tracking was great you can see each city is in at all times.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Dennis Buys C – CA, United States
06 Mar 2014
These guys were on the case and got the job done quick.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Robert – CA, United States
26 Feb 2014
Shipped a motorcycle from TX to CA. Shipping was faster than expected. Driver was competent and professional. Bike arrived with no damage. Would highly recommend.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
J M – CA, United States
24 Feb 2014
I shipped my 2014 Harley VRod Muscle from California to Arizona. Other companies were estimating that it would take between 2-3 weeks, but my bike was picked up on a Monday, and arrived that Friday. The pickup and delivery were great and everything ran smoothly. I will be using them again soon.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
DynaMobbin – CA, United States
21 Feb 2014
I have used 1AA 5 times and will be shipping another bike next week. They have motorcycle shipping down to a science. Fast, affordable and easy to work with.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Bob – CA, United States
11 Feb 2014
Great service. No complaints.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Kan – CA, United States
07 Feb 2014
Cheap,fast,no trouble,good customer service
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Jason T – CA, United States
07 Feb 2014
1aamotorcycles.com was a good pricelebrities but service is horrible. I called to get help and was made to feel like a bad guy the person who helped me was rude and not helpful.
1aamotorcycles.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Isaac – CA, United States
06 Feb 2014
I used this company to ship 3 motorcycles for me from 3 different locations. All 3 shipments went off flawlessly, the communication was fantastic and the transit time was exactly as promised. Thank you Ashley and Debbie for all your help I will definitely refer your company to all my friends. Isaac P.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
jimbo – CA, United States
17 Jan 2014
their price was a little more than the competitors but all i cared about was if my bike showed up in good condition. everyting went flawless including the guy who showed up at my door to pickup the bike
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
MEGAN – CA, United States
17 Jan 2014
WE SENT 2 ATVS TO OUR HOUSE IN THE HIGH DESERT IN THE INLAND EMPIRE. WE SENT THEM FROM NEW MEXICO. UPON ARRIVAL ONE OF THE BATTERIES WERE DEAD. THEY WORKED FINE WHEN THEY WERE IN NM SO I DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED.
OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS OKAY
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
big d – CA, United States
17 Jan 2014
Sent my Big Dog to our summer retreat in Lake Tahoe. The guys and I rode from Lake Tahoe. The bike arrived safely.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Curtis S – CA, United States
08 Jan 2014
Any one who is reading this review can feel at peace if they use AA Moto. My friend had used them long ago about 3 years ago. Thankfully they are still around. They did a spectacular job picking up my bike in Alberta and bringing to California. Alberta is no fun riding in the cold. The price was about the same as all the other companies I check, but you can’t go wrong with the service.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
JACK N – CA, United States
08 Jan 2014
EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE I RUN INTO A COMPANY THAT HAS GOOD STRUCTURE FROM TH MOMENT OF FIRST CONTACT. WENT ON A LONG DISTANT TRIP WITH BROTHER AND FRIEND. HEARD OF AA THOUGH THE INTERNET AND WASN’T SURE ABOUT THEM AT FIRST. GLAD I CHOOSE THEM. IF I GO ON ANOTHER TRIP NEXT YEAR, I’L USE THEM AGAIN.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Carlos – CA, United States
31 Dec 2013
The service was spectacular. This is the first time i had used a shipping company. It was kind of frightening wondering if my Honda was going to get stolen nonetheless it arrived precisely as scheduled. We didn’t communicate with the coordinator much because everything was traceable online.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Gerry – CA, United States
24 Dec 2013
Unfortunately 3/4 though our trip our bike broke down. So instead of having it fixed in Mississippi we hauled it back to Fresno and fixed it there for much less. Although our trip was cut short, at least the staff at AA was able to make the shipping process easy.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Fred C – CA, United States
24 Dec 2013
My buddy and I went on a 1-way road trip and decided to drop our Harleys at a terminal in Florida. We rode cross country from Los Angeles. What was cool is that there is an area where you can leave your motorcycle and catch your flight. You don’t have to be there in person for the driver to get a signature since it would be done before his arrival.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Robert – CA, United States
24 Dec 2013
We moved across country and needed to ship our bike. The staff did a great job in keeping us updated. There was a slight delay but we were okay with that since the truck driver called us to keep us informed ahead of time. If we move again we’ll probably use them again.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Michael – CA, United States
24 Dec 2013
Shipped my Honda Interstate. No dings or anything. Arrived just fine. I recommend using them again. The truck driver picked up at my door.

Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
motohead – CA, United States
23 Dec 2013
good experience. pricing was fine. the shipping was as expected.

Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Jeff – CA, United States
23 Dec 2013
This is the 3rd time i used their service. I will use them one more time next year. The staff there are always professional. no complaints
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Franky – CA, United States
17 Dec 2013
I bought a motorcycle over the internet and needed it shipped to my house. It was cheaper to have it shipped than to buy a plane ticket and pay gas all the way back. Good job to the team there. No problems here.
Shopper Approved Review


star0star1star2star3star4
Josh S – CA, United States
14 Nov 2013
The shipment was quick.
Shopper Approved Review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *